Telephone Icon Email Icon

Staff

Sort by > All | | Administration and Finance | Art | Business and Computing | Cover Supervisors | Cross Curricular & Academy Project Directors | Drama | English | Faculty Support Assistants | Geography | Government and Politics | History | Inclusion | Law | Life | Mathematics | Modern Foreign Languages | Music | Pastoral Manager / Assistant Pastoral Managers | Philosophy & Ethics | Psychology | Science | Senior Leadership Team | Site Management & Development | Sixth Form Tutors | Sport | Technical Support and Management | Technology

Mr Martin Abraham

Cover Supervisor
mabraham@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT:

Miss Francesca Ahmed

English Teacher
fahmed@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Mrs Michelle Allport

Learning Support Assistant
mallport@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mrs Lynette Anderson

Student Inclusion Administrator
landerson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1067

Mr Alistair Armstrong

Assistant Vice Principal – Achievement (Open) and Character 11-19
aarmstrong@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1064

Mrs Leanne Ashcroft

SPORT Teacher
lashcroft@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1043

Mrs Kirsty Bannister

Teacher of Food, Textiles, and Health and Social Care
kbannister@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1062

Mrs Jane Bell

Assistant Pastoral Manager - Year 11
jbell@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1018

Mrs Donnamarie Benvin-Duffield

Science Teacher
dbenvin-duffield@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1079

Miss Sarah Bond

Mathematics Teacher
sbond@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mrs Siobhan Brosnan

Assistant Vice Principal – Inclusion 11-19
sbrosnan@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1040

Mr Damian Brown

Assistant Head of Department - Mathematics
dbrown@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Lee Brown

Executive Principal
lbrown@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1000

Mr Philip Brownless

Cover Supervisor
pbrownless@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT:

Mr Peter Campbell

Science Teacher
pcampbell@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1079

Miss Daniela Cesarano

Primary English Service and Literacy Intervention Teacher
dcesarano@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mrs Suzanne Chew

Assistant Pastoral Manager - Year 11
schew@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1019

Mrs Kathryn Cochrane

Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
kcochrane@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1055

Mrs Nicola Collins

Science Teacher
ncollins@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1079

Miss Liza Cook

Art Teacher
lcook@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1028

Mrs Leigh Coulthard

Sixth Form Administrator
lcoulthard@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642 304550 EXT: 3000

Mrs Janet Coverdale

Pastoral Administrator
jcoverdale@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1002

Mr Steven Dawson

Governance Professional
sdawsonhr@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1009

Mrs Suzanne Denholm

Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
sdenholm@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1055

Mr Andrew Devlin

Head of Law and Politics
adevlin@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Miss Vicky Dewar

Humanities Teacher
vdewar@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Mrs Claire Donnelly

Faculty Support Assistant
cdonnelly@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1055

Mr Harold Donnelly

Site Support
hdonnelly@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1068

Mrs Kirsty Douglas

Art Teacher
kdouglas@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1028

Ms Louise Elstob

Management Information Systems Manager
lelstob@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1066

Mr James Fitzgibbon

Faculty Support Assistant
jfitzgibbon@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1043

Mr Colin Gent

Mathematics Teacher
cgent@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mrs Anna Graham

Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
agraham@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1055

Mrs Hannah Grant

Science Teacher
hgrant@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1079

Mr Martin Greaves

Science Teacher
mgreaves@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1079

Ms Vicki Green

Mathematics Teacher
vgreen@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Ms Heidi Hardcastle

Learning Support Assistant
hhardcastle@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Ms Susan Hardy

Mathematics Teacher
shardy@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mrs Sue Harris

Mathematics Teacher
sharris@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Jamie Harrison

Assistant Pastoral Manager - Year 7
jharrison@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1019

Miss Kayomi Harrison

Food, Textiles, and Health and Social Care Teacher
kharrison@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1035

Miss Susan Hedley

Food Technician
shedley@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1035

Mr Lee Hendrickson

Site Support
lhendrickson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1068

Mrs Sangita Home

Finance Assistant
shome@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1004

Miss Sarah Honeyman

Finance Assistant
shoneyman@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1005

Ms Amy Hook

Primary Nurture Teacher
ahook@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mrs Angela Ingleson

Faculty Support Assistant
aingleson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1051

Mr Thomas Jackson

Assistant Pastoral Manager - Year 8
tjackson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1011

Miss Pam Jenkins

Senior Pastoral Manager - Year 8
pjenkins@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1010

Mr Gary Leach

Science Technician
gleach@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642 304550 EXT: 3007

Mr Chris Lovell

Teacher of English
clovell@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Ms Sarah Lowry

Faculty Support Assistant
slowry@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Ms Faye Lumley

English Teacher
flumley@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Mr James Luxford

Science Teacher
jluxford@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1026

Mr Hashim Mahmood

Mathematics Teacher
hmahmood@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Miss Rachel Merser

IT Technician
rmerser@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1078

Ms Alicia Murray

Head of Girls PE
amurray@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1044

Miss Amelia O'Byrne

Humanities Teacher
aobyrne@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Mrs Clare O'Neill

Attendance Officer
cloneill@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1057

Ms Linsey Oakley

Assistant Pastoral Manager - Year 9
loakley@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1015

Mrs Linda Parkin

Learning Support Assistant
lparkin@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mr James Peart

Head of Department - Science (Biology)
jpeart@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1046

Mr Matthew Pendlington

English Teacher
mpendlington@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Mr Barrie Porter

English Teacher
bporter@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Mrs Odette Price

Inclusion Officer
oprice@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1071

Miss Charlotte Raw

Senior Pastoral Manager - Year 9
craw@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1014

Mrs Gemma Richardson

Science Teacher
grichardson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1026

Mr Andrew Robinson

Mathematics Teacher
arobinson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Peter Robinson

Mathematics Teacher
probinson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Adam Rose

Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
arose@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1055

Mr Ray Rose

Head of Department - Music
rrose@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1039

Mrs Sam Scullion

Faculty Support Assistant
sscullion@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Mr Wayne Shellard

Music Teacher
wshellard@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1039

Miss Nicola Sim

Peripatetic Music Tutor
nsim@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1039

Mr James Skelton

Assistant Vice Principal – Achievement (EBacc) 11-19
jskelton@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1072

Mr David Smith

Computing Teacher
dsmith@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1061

Mrs Lisa Smith

Learning Support Assistant
lsmith@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mr Adrian Sturman

Site Support
asturman@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1068

Ms Vicky Thompson

Head of Art
vthompson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1028

Miss Kirsty Thorpe

Art Technician
kthorpe@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1028

Mrs Helen Toner

Assistant Head of Department - Mathematics
htoner@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Ryan Tooth

Head of Department - SPORT
rtooth@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1065

Mr Marcos Vergara Gutierrez

Science Technician
mvergaragutierrez@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1079

Miss Ellie Wake

English Teacher
ewake@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642 310561 EXT: 1080

Mrs Kirsty Whitehead

Humanities Teacher
kwhitehead@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Mrs Rachel Wilkinson

Librarian and Literacy Intervention Tutor
rwilkinson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1031

Mr Euan Wilson

Modern Foreign Languages Teacher
ewilson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1055

Mrs Stacey Worton

CEIAG Administrator
sworton@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1001

Mr Luke Yale

Drama Teacher
lyale@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1051

Miss Carol Yau

Assistant Pastoral Manager - Year 10
cyau@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1013

Mr Glen Harris

Campus Development Manager
gharris@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1068

Mr Sean Matthews

Website Manager
smatthews@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1078

Mr Michael Whitehead

Assistant Network Manager
mwhitehead@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1078

Mr Steve Farrow

Network Manager
sfarrow@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1078

Mr Mike Nixon

Data Manager
mnixon@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1047

Mrs Nicola Smailes

HR Support Assistant
nsmailes@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1008

Mrs Erica Johnson

NMAT Finance Lead
ejohnson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1006

Mrs Emma Findlay

Academy Day Manager
efindlay@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1003

Mr Jonathan Ball

Technology Technician
jeball@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1062

Mrs Andrea Levett

Faculty Support Assistant
alevett@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1035

Mrs Stephanie Nixon

Food, Textiles, and Health and Social Care Teacher
snixon@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1035

Miss Laura Masters

Food, Textiles, Health and Social Care and Child Development Teacher
lmasters@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1035

Mr Karl Gibson

Head of Department - Technology
kgibson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1062

Mrs Julie Ivison

Head of Department (Food, Textiles, and Health and Social Care)
jivison@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1035

Mrs Margaret Rowling

Learning Support Assistant
mrowling@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mrs Alison Walker

Learning Support Assistant
awalker@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Ms Susan Hopson

Learning Support Assistant
shopson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mrs Sue Cronin-Hunter

Learning Support Assistant
scronin@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Ms Michelle Scallen

Learning Support Assistant
mscallen@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mr Christopher Deen

Senior Pastoral Manager - Year 10
cdeen@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1012

Mrs Tracy Amer

School SPORTs Co-Ordinator (part time)
tamer@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1043

Mr Darren Bunn

SPORT Teacher
dbunn@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1043

Mrs Katie Cruickshank

Assistant Vice Principal – Behaviour & Attitudes 11-16
kcruickshank@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1054

Mr Peter Wilson

Senior Science Technician
pwilson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642 304550 EXT: 3007

Mr Chris Chalmers

Science Teacher
cchalmers@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1079

Mr Sean Chuhan

Assistant Head of Sixth Form
schuhan@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642 304550 EXT: 3001

Mrs Ally Zaitschenko

Science Teacher
azaitschenko@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1079

Mrs Susanne Davison

Head of Department - Science (Chemistry)
sdavison@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1042

Mrs Victoria Phillips

Head of Department - Science (Physics)
vphillips@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1073

Mrs Nicola Richardson

Music Teacher
nrichardson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1039

Mrs Nicola Robinson

Head of Department - Drama
nrobinson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1051

Mrs Allison Macaulay

Head of Department - Modern Foreign Languages
amacaulay@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1033

Mrs Michelle Currie

Mathematics Teacher (part-time)
mcurrie@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Jack Oliver

Mathematics Teacher
joliver@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mrs Maria Hudson

Head of Department - Life
mhudson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1059

Miss Emily Woodmass

Humanities Teacher
ewoodmass@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Mr James Cowan

Humanities Teacher
jcowan@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Ms Bernadette Hewison

Head of Department - Humanities (Philosophy, Ethics and Psychology)
bhewison@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Miss Sally Norman

Head of Department - Humanities (Geography)
snorman@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Mr Paul Butcher

Leading Practitioner Teaching and Learning
pbutcher@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Mr Michael Johnstone

Head of Department - Humanities
mjohnstone@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Mrs Fiona Shackleton

Senior Pastoral Manager - Year 7
fshackleton@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1018

Mr Andrew Pendlington

Head of Department - English
apendlington@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Miss Amy Lewis

English Teacher
alewis@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Mrs Natalie Hodgson

English Teacher
nhodgson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Miss Natasha Craggs

English Teacher
ncraggs@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Miss Kerry Norman

English Teacher
knorman@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1080

Miss Gillian Wilkinson

Business Teacher
gwilkinson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1060

Mr Lewis Tovey

Head of Computing
ltovey@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1061

Mr Christopher O'Neil

Head of Business
coneil@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1060

Mrs Fiona Gibson

Life Teacher
fgibson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1058

Mrs Julie Sinclair

PA to Head of School & Vice Principal / Administration Manager
jsinclair@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1000

Mrs Clair Boyes

Learning Support Assistant
cboyes@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mr Brian Wardman

Head of Department - Mathematics
bwardman@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1029

Ms Hermione Jackson

Head of Sixth Form
hjackson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 3003

Mrs Jane Gajda

Receptionist & Admin Support
jgajda@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1000

Mr Robert Pendlington

Humanities Teacher
rpendlington@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1034

Miss Kerry Dixon

Life Teacher
kdixon@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1058

Mrs Rachel Hinnigan

Design Technology Teacher
rhinnigan@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1062

Mrs Julie Thomas

Progress Leader - Year 7
jthomas@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1024

Mrs Hayley Gordon

Art Teacher
hgordon@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1028

Mrs Tracy Davison

Senior Learning Support Assistant
tdavison@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1056

Mr Steven Purcifer

Progress Leader - Year 11
spurcifer@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1063

Mr David Parrish

Head of Alternative Education
dparrish@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1069

Mrs Nicki Smith

Director of the North East Schools Teaching Alliance
nsmith@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1048

Mr Tim Duffill

Vice Principal – Teaching & Learning and Curriculum
tduffill@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1020

Mrs Kate Kell

Head of School
kkell@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1000

School News

Steve Skidmore is Back in the Building!

This event took place on 23/11/2021. What a delight to have our Patron of Reading back in the academy. After almost two years of…

Lit in Colour!

“Find yourself in a book” – not easy if the books you read do not represent you. As a multi-cultural school we are keen…

Nunthorpe Academy KS4 Examination Results – Summer 2021

Once again our students should be very proud of the wonderful set of GCSE, BTEC and VCERT results they have achieved this year despite…

VIEW ALL

Notifications Bar

News Alert

3
X

DC1 Interim Reports

02/12/2021 - DC1 Interim Reports are now available for parents. Please see the announcement on ClassCharts…

READ MORE

Positive Covid-19 Test Reporting

Please could we remind parents / carers of the following processes that we have in place…

READ MORE

Report Student Lateral Flow Test Result

Please continue to report all Positive and Negative lateral flow test results on our Google Form…

READ MORE