Telephone Icon Email Icon

Mathematics

Mr Brian Wardman

Head of Department - Mathematics

Tel: 01642310561 EXT: 1029

Email: bwardman@nunthorpe.co.uk

Mathematical thinking is important for all members of a modern society as a habit of mind for its use in the workplace, business and finance, and for personal decision-making.

Mathematics is fundamental to national prosperity in providing tools for understanding science, engineering, technology and economics. Mathematics equips students with uniquely powerful ways to describe, analyse and change the world.

Mathematics Department

Miss Sarah Bond

Mathematics Teacher
sbond@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Damian Brown

Assistant Head of Department – Mathematics
dbrown@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mrs Michelle Currie

Mathematics Teacher (part-time)
mcurrie@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Colin Gent

Mathematics Teacher
cgent@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Ms Vicki Green

Mathematics Teacher
vgreen@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Ms Susan Hardy

Mathematics Teacher
shardy@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mrs Sue Harris

Mathematics Teacher
sharris@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Hashim Mahmood

Mathematics Teacher
hmahmood@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Jack Oliver

Mathematics Teacher
joliver@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mr Andrew Robinson

Mathematics Teacher
arobinson@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Mrs Helen Toner

Assistant Head of Department – Mathematics
htoner@nunthorpe.co.uk
01642310561 EXT: 1027

Currently being updated.

Mr Brian Wardman

Head of Department - Mathematics

Tel: 01642310561 EXT: 1029

Email: bwardman@nunthorpe.co.uk

23
May

AQ - LGB

25
May

Year 7 PRE

30
May

May Half Term

View Calendar

School News

A reminder to Parents / Carers of Upcoming Term Dates

May half term - Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June (this includes bank holidays on 2+3 June 2022) Monday 6 June - Jubilee…

Notice regarding Swans Corner Roundabout Improvement Works

Dear all Thank you to all parents / carers and students that have supported the requested traffic management guidance shared prior to the Swans…

Nunthorpe Academy Proudly Presents, 'Legally Blonde Jr' The Musical!

Tickets are now on sale for the Drama Department's annual musical production. This year, Legally Blonde will be performed in the Main Academy featuring…

VIEW ALL

Notifications Bar

News Alert

2
X

16/05/2022 - Year 7 Parent Review Evening – Wednesday 25 May 2022 - Online Appointment Booking

Find out more information here: Year 8 Parent Review Evening.

READ MORE

Covid 19 and Attendance Guidance Update

The guidance on Covid-19 is under respiratory infections. Specifically on the circumstances in which a child…

READ MORE