Telephone Icon Email Icon

Sixth Form Virtual Open Evening

Thank you for visiting our Virtual Sixth Form Open Event page, please click the items below to find out further information about what we can offer your child.

Introduction – Ms H. Jackson

Contact Email Address: hjackson@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Presentation

You can view the Powerpoint presentation to accompany this information here: Sixth Form Virtual Open Evening for 22/23 Applicants.

Student Ambassadors
Art – Ms V. Thompson

Contact Email Address: vthompson@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Biology – Mr J. Peart

Contact Email Address: jpeart@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Business Studies – Mr C. O’Neil

Contact Email Address: coneil@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Chemistry – Mr S. Chuhan

Contact Email Address: schuhan@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Drama & Theatre Studies – Mr L. Yale

Contact Email Address: lyale@nunthorpe.co.uk.

English Language – Mr A. Pendlington

Contact Email Address: apendlington@nunthorpe.co.uk.

English Literature – Mr A. Pendlington

Contact Email Address: apendlington@nunthorpe.co.uk.

French, German, and Spanish – Mrs A. Macaulay & Mrs K. Cochrane
Further Mathematics – Mrs M. Currie

Contact Email Address: mcurrie@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Geography – Mrs S. Norman

Contact Email Address: snorman@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Government & Politics – Mr A. Devlin

Contact Email Address: adevlin@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Health & Social Care – Mrs J. Ivison

Contact Email Address: jivison@nunthorpe.co.uk.

History – Mr M. Johnstone

Contact Email Address: mjohnstone@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Law – Mr A. Devlin

Contact Email Address: adevlin@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Mathematics – Mrs M. Currie

Contact Email Address: mcurrie@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Media Studies – Mr L. Tovey

Contact Email Address: ltovey@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Philosophy & Ethics – Ms H. Jackson

Contact Email Address: hjackson@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Physical Education – Mr R. Tooth

Contact Email Address: rtooth@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Physics – Mrs V. Phillips

Contact Email Address: vphillips@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Product Design – Mr T. Duffill

Contact Email Address: tduffill@nunthorpe.co.uk.

Psychology – Ms B. Hewison

Contact Email Address: bhewison@nunthorpe.co.uk.

23
Apr

Trading Game - Y10 (AA)

23
Apr

Twilight -Self directed (MTOL)

24
Apr

A Level Art Exam

View Calendar

School News

Nunthorpe Academy Proudly Presents 'The Addams Family' School Edition

Nunthorpe Academy Drama Department proudly presents their 2024 production of 'The Addams Family' School Edition! Lurching into Nunthorpe across three nights, Monday 18th, Tuesday…

Lunch Arrangements for Wednesday 20th December

Dear parents/carers,Thank you for supplying your child with a packed lunch this week. The engineers have repaired the issue. Consequently, hot meal options will…

Urgent Notice: Lunch Arrangements for Tuesday 19th December

Dear parents / carers,Thank you for your support with supplying your child with a packed lunch today. We’ve had engineers on site today and…

VIEW ALL

https://www.thriveapproach.com/
http://www.hartgables.org.uk/
https://www.youngcitizens.org/programmes/smsc-quality-mark/

Primary Transition Information

Please click the image above to submit an admission form for new Year 7 students (September 2024 start)

Notifications Bar

News Alert

1
X

Covid 19 and Attendance Guidance Update

The guidance on Covid-19 is under respiratory infections. Specifically on the circumstances in which a child…

READ MORE